LOCKER ROOMS

Rugby

Description

USA RUGBY INFORMATION

ARE YOU READY FOR?

————————————————————————

Founded in 1975, USA Rugby is the national governing body for the sport of rugby in America, and a Full Sport Member of the United States Olympic Committee (USOC) and the International Rugby Board (IRB).

Currently headquartered in Boulder, Colorado, USA Rugby is charged with developing the game on all levels and has over 115,000 active members. USA Rugby oversees four national teams, multiple collegiate and high school All-American sides, and an emerging Olympic development pathway for elite athletes.

USA Rugby is governed by a nine member Board of Directors, a Congress representing the membership and a professional staff headed by a CEO.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Kevin Roberts (Chairman)
Bob Latham (Vice Chairman)
Will Chang
Chad Keck
Peter Seccia
Rob King
Gary Heavner (Congress Rep.)
Beth Black (International Athlete)
Brian McClenahan (International Athlete)
CONGRESS
INTERNATIONAL ATHLETES

Blaine Scully
Irene Gardner
James Gillenwater
Jen Sinkler
Kim Magrini
William Johnson
CAPITAL G.U.

George Durocher
MID-ATLANTIC T.U.

Dana Bateman
MIDWEST T.U.

Adrian Gannon
Gary Lobaugh
Jeremiah Johnson
NORTHEAST T.U.

Neil Foley
Renee Ovrut
PACIFIC COAST T.U.

David Pelton
Frank Merrill
John Coppinger
SOUTH T.U.

Danita Knox
Martin Gardner
Jerry Gallion
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA T.U.

Geno Mazza
Marni Vath
Steve Vent
WEST T.U.

Bill Sexton
Kjrsten Abel-Ruch
David McPhail
In 2009, Rugby returned to the Olympic movement. In 2011, USA Rugby became a full sport member of the United States Olympic Committee and is now recognized by the USOC as the governing body for Rugby in the USA. Rugby Sevens will now be played at the 2016 and 2020 Olympic Games.

Olympism is a philosophy of life, exalting and combining the qualities of body, will and mind in a balanced whole. Blending sport with culture and education, Olympism seeks to create a way of life based on the joy of effort, the educational value of good example, social responsibility and respect for universal fundamental ethical principles. The goal of the Olympic Movement is to contribute to building a peaceful and better world by educating youth through sport practiced in accordance with Olympism and its values.

The Olympic Movement is overseen by the International Olympic Committee. The IOC is supported by International Federations that govern each sport on a global level, National Olympic Committees that oversee Olympic sport as a whole in each nation, and National Federations that administer each sport at the national level (called National Governing Bodies in the United States). Forty-seven NGBs are members of the USOC.USA Rugby is also a member of the International Rugby Board, one of the 35 International Federations who are members of the International Olympic Committee (IOC.)

THE USA RUGBY DREAM
To inspire the Rugby World, the American Way

OUR SPIRIT
Working To Win

OUR FOCUS
To Improve Everyday

OUR BELIEFS

Player Welfare First
Rugby Builds Character
Living the Olympic Spirit
Diversity makes us stronger
Being students of the game
Americans make amazing rugby players
OUR CHARACTER

Challenging
Inventive
Proud
Always On
Open
GREATEST IMAGINABLE CHALLENGE
Taking the podium

USA Rugby is now Work For It Rugby

National Office

2500 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO, 80302 // (303) 539-0300

Executive and Administrative

Nigel Melville CEO & President of Rugby Operations nmelville@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x114
Jim Snyder Interim Chief Financial Officer jsnyder@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x119
Janna Doyscher Human Resources Director jdoyscher@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x109
David Daly Accounting Manager ddaly@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x102
Championships and Events

Jen Gray Events Director jgray@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x117
Kellie Cavalier Event Operations Manager kcavalier@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x106
Erik Geib NCS Manager & Competitions egeib@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x118
Club Rugby

Jim Snyder Club Development Director jsnyder@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x119
Coach Development

David McCann Coach Development Director dmccann@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x110
Josh Sutcliffe Coach Development Manager jsutcliffe@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x129
Chase Langdon Certification Specialist clangdon@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x131
College Rugby

Rich Cortez Collegiate Director rcortez@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x127
Tam Breckenridge Associate Collegiate Director tbreckenridge@usarugby.org 303-539-0300 x140
Commercial

Jon Persch Chief Commercial Officer jpersch@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x137
Justine Bauder Commercial Development Coordinator jbauder@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x138
Communications

Laura Gill Events Communications Manager lgill@usarugby.org 612.850.5619
Chad Wise Communications Coordinator cwise@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x133
Michelle Wong Social Media Coordinator mwong@usarugby.org
Alex Solomon College Communications Administrator asolomon@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x133
Digital Platforms

Bradley Ryan Digital Platform Manager bryan@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x101
David Jacobson Digital Media Administrator djacobson@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x124
High Performance

Yvonne Parkhurst Team Services Manager yparkhurst@usarugby.org
Luke Gross High Performance Coaching lgross@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x100
Nick Tricarico National Teams Administrator & Warehouse Manager ntricarico@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x130
Alexander Magleby Sevens National Development Director amagleby@usarugby.org
Billy Millard National High Performance Pathway Manager & AIG Men’s Junior All-American Head Coach bmillard@usarugby.org
Matt Hawkins Men’s 7s Head Coach mhawkins@usarugby.org
David Williams Strength & Conditioning Coach dwilliams@usarugby.org
Mike Keating Medical Coordinator mkeating@usarugby.org
Mike Tolkin Men’s 15s Head Coach mtolkin@usarugby.org
Nicole Titmas Women’s 7s Head Athletic Trainer ntitmas@usarugby.org
Pete Steinberg Women’s 15s Head Coach psteinberg@usarugby.org
Ric Suggitt Women’s 7s Head Coach & M7s & W7s Skills Coach rsuggitt@usarugby.org
Tristan Lewis Men’s National 15s Team Manager tlewis@usarugby.org
Jared Siegmund Women’s 7s Strength & Conditioning Coach jsiegmund@usarugby.org
Brian Green Men’s 7s Head Athletic Trainer & Physical Therapist bgreen@usarugby.org
Martha Daines Women’s Collegiate All-American Head Coach mdaines@usarugby.org
Match Official Development

Ed Todd Referee Development Director etodd@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x115
Richard Every High Performance Referee Manager revery@usarugby.org
Patrick McNally National 7s Referee Manager pmcnally@usarugby.org
Brittany Jacobs Referee Development Manager bjacobs@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x111
Tim Cornelius Referee Certification Coordinator tcornelius@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x135
Membership

Lucy Zugschwert Membership Services Manager lzugschwert@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x134
James Wilber Eligibility & Membership Services jwilber@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x103
Sarah Fullerton Membership Services Coordinator sfullerton@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x108
Trust

Nikki Wiederaenders Executive Director nwieder@usarugby.org 720.508.8025
Robin Miglarese Fundraising Manager rmiglarese@usarugby.org 720.508.8026
Youth Development

Kurt Weaver Youth Development Director kweaver@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x126
Brandy Medran Youth Development Administrator bmedran@usarugby.org 303.539.0300 x105

http://usarugby.org/directory

________________________________________________

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 tickets go on sale

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 tickets go on sale

Tickets for the knockout stages of Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 are now on sale.

The semi finals will take place at Stade Jean Bouin in Paris on August 13 with the final being played at the same venue on August 17.

Tickets, which are priced from as low as just €5, are now available to fans by clicking here.

The tournament runs from August 1-17 in Paris, with the pool stages being played at the FFR headquarters in Marcoussis and the final stages to be held at Jean Bouin, the home of Stade Francais.

IRB Chairman Bernard Lapasset said: “Preparations for Women’s Rugby World Cup are on track and excitement is really starting to build, especially after some great matches in the Women’s Six Nations at the weekend.”

“It really comes to life when fans can buy tickets, and start to plan their trips to Paris in August to see some great Rugby at the Stade Jean Bouin.”

FFR President Pierre Camou said: “With the Women’s Rugby World Cup, the FFR’s objective is to organise a high level competition, but also to promote Women’s Rugby.”

“That is why we want to offer fans a great feast of Women’s Rugby over two exceptional days that will close this magnificent competition.”

The 12 teams will meet at the Women’s Rugby World Cup 2014 in Paris, with match days on August 1, 5, 9, 13 and 17.

Event Date | Time Location More Info
IRB Women’s Sevens World Series – #Atlanta7s February 15-16, TBA Fifth Third Bank Stadium
Campus of Kennesaw State University
Atlanta, GA wsws.irb.com
IRB Rugby World Cup Qualifier
USA Eagles v Uruguay March 29th, Kick-Off: TBA Fifth Third Bank Stadium
Campus of Kennesaw State University
Atlanta, GA
Schedule

Date Time Opponent Hashtag
February 15 2:06pm ET Canada #CANvUSA
February 15 4:28pm ET Australia #AUSvUSA
February 15 7:12pm ET China #USAvCHN
Tickets

Tickets for the IRB Women’s Sevens World Series start at $12. Get 20% off your USA vs. Uruguay Rugby World Cup Qualifier Tickets when you buy your Atlanta 7s 2-day pass!

Online: Ticketalternative.com

By phone with a credit card: (770) 794-7809

Box Office: 3200 George Busbee Pkwy, Kennesaw, GA

Group Sales: (720) 508-8036

_____________________________________________________________________

Men’s Sevens Headlines

Hughes’ debut, Isles’ return highlight Eagles’ Wellington roster

CHULA VISTA, Calif. – Coming off of a Shield Final victory at USA Sevens, Men’s Eagles Sevens Head Coach Matt Hawkins has made his team selections for Wellington Sevens, slated for Feb. 7-8 in New Zealand.

Carlin Isles keeps the number-one shirt following a three-try performance in Las Vegas, where the Eagles finished 3-3 overall. Brett Thompson scored three tries in two matches against Spain, who the Eagles defeated by an aggregate score of 62-10 in pool play and the Shield Final.

Stephen Tomasin will remain home after picking up an injury at USA Sevens and will be replaced by Garrett Bender. Bender made his IRB HSBC Sevens World Series debut back in 2012 at the same tournament and was included in the USA Sevens squad that year, as well.

Bender playing for the USA Falcons at the 2014 Las Vegas Invitational

Madison Hughes is the other addition to the Eagles roster, replacing Nu’u Punimata. Hughes helped Dartmouth finish third at the 2013 College 7s National Championship in November with a relentless work ethic and clinical conversions.

Danny Barrett, who was taken off against Wales in the USA Sevens Bowl Quarterfinal with an apparent injury, remains with the squad, as do Pono Haitsuka and Ryan Matyas. Haitsuka scored three tries in Las Vegas, good for joint-third on the team with Isles behind Zack Test and Thompson, who each had four.

The Eagles are in Pool C with Argentina, Canada and Scotland. Los Pumas dealt the Eagles their first defeat of USA Sevens, 19-12, in pool play, but the Eagles will be looking for redemption after coming within 30 seconds of a win.

Argentina was knocked out of USA Sevens in the Plate Semifinal but still sits high in the Series standings in seventh. Canada and Scotland are 11th and 12th, respectively, while the Eagles sit in 14th with 12 points through four rounds.

Follow the Eagles in New Zealand with @USARugby on Twitter and watch the fifth round of the IRB HSBC Sevens World Series on the IRB Sevens website.

Men’s Eagles Sevens | Wellington Sevens
1. Carlin Isles
2. Nick Edwards
3. Danny Barrett
4. Garrett Bender
5. Zack Test
6. Brett Thompson
7. Folau Niua
8. Andrew Durutalo
9. Pono Haitsuka
10. Shalom Suniula
11. Madison Hughes
12. Ryan Matyas

Men’s Eagles Sevens Coaching Staff | Wellington Sevens
Matt Hawkins – Head Coach
Brian Green – Physio
Paul Goulding – Tech Analyst
Thomas Wagner – Manager

Men’s Eagles Sevens | Wellington Sevens
v Argentina – Thursday, Feb. 7 – 7:21 P.M. ET
v Canada – Thursday, Feb. 7 – 9:48 P.M. ET
v Scotland – Friday, Feb. 8 – 12:56 A.M. ET

http://usarugby.org/mens-sevens-news/item/hughes-debut-isles-return-highlight-eagles-wellington-roster

_______________________________________________________________________

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblr

Video